Mullifarry Mustang 3.73 Gears Review

Gear Change from 3.73 (Rear Gear) to 4.11 in my GT350

Ford Performance Mustang 3.73 Gears and Install Kit 100576

mustang 3.73 gears review

Ford Performance Mustang 3.73 Gears and Install Kit 100576. 20/11/2004В В· What should I get, 3.55 or 3.73 gears? Primary concerns with the 3.73's are gas mileage and what kind of RPM's will I be pulling at 75mph if I have 17 inch rims? I already know how quick the 3.73's get up there, my buddy has them, but I was curious if this is going to be a toll on my engine..., 20/03/2019В В· This 3.73:1 Ratio Ford Racing Ring and Pinion Gear set will fit all 2015-2020 Mustangs equipped with an 8.8" Independent Rear Suspension (IRS), including V6, EcoBoost and GT models. A master bearing kit is recommended by most installers, especially on high mileage vehicles. Application Note. These Ford Racing 3.73 gears are not compatible with.

2.73 to 3.73 Gear Swap @ Steeda FL Review and FAQ

Change gear ratio 373 to 355 in PCM 2015+ S550 Mustang. 20/03/2019В В· This 3.73:1 Ratio Ford Racing Ring and Pinion Gear set will fit all 2015-2020 Mustangs equipped with an 8.8" Independent Rear Suspension (IRS), including V6, EcoBoost and GT models. A master bearing kit is recommended by most installers, especially on high mileage vehicles. Application Note. These Ford Racing 3.73 gears are not compatible with, 01/12/2013В В· Has anyone went with a the 3.55 and run the Smaller dia tire to bump the gear ratio lower. like going from 28 in tall to a 26 in tall with 3.55 gears = 3.82. 3.73 would be 4.02. Thanks 2012 V6 Mustang 3.7 automatic 2.73 gears ,airaid & Bama Tuner 93R with 93 octane = 9.184 @ 79.99 1/8 mile.

22/06/2018В В· The Ford Performance 3.73 Gears and Install Kit will require a new speedometer gear, however, depending on the tooth count on the drive gear, the appropriate gear may vary. If your Mustang has a 6 tooth drive gear, you will need item #383922. If your Mustang has a 7 tooth drive gear, you will need item #53685. If you Mustang has a transmission 21/01/2019В В· I only know of 2 people with ecoboosts that run the 3.73 torsen diff. Forum member @WatchMyEco runs a 3.73 with a 6r80 YouTube channel- Watch My Eco A fellow by the name of thelion over at 6g forums ran a 3.73 with the manual trans on his eco.

Mustang 3.73 Gear Kit These Ford Performance Mustang 3.73 gears are a great way to improve acceleration to make your Mustang faster! This kit fits 1986-2009 Mustang with an 8.8" rear end. The kit features a set of Ford Performance 3.73 gears, a Yukon gear install kit w/ American made Koyo bearings, a bottle of Ford Performance friction modifier 08/09/2016 · Trying to decide between 3.73 or 4.10? Hope this helps. 1967 Shelby GT500 Barn Find and Appraisal That Buyer Uses To Pay Widow - Price Revealed - …

17/01/2013В В· My answer is, Most Definitely Yes! Although, my pony is a 2007 and not a 2012, l absolutely love the difference! I had 3.31 in originally and because either my Carrier and Pinion bearing was going out, l had to purchased a Motive Installation bearing kit and then upgraded to 3.73 gears. 21/05/2005В В· Welcome To V6Mustang.com! We are the oldest and largest V6 Mustang forum on the internet. If you have any questions about your V6 Mustang or just want to connect with other V6 Mustang owners around the world, you have found the best place on the internet to do that.

Not finding what you're looking for? Save mustang 3.73 gears to get e-mail alerts and updates on your eBay Feed. 18/06/2015В В· I am wondering if I should get 3.55 or 3.73 rear gears for my automatic 2015 mustang and why?

05/07/2018 · Bought gears back in 2016 December had Ford's techs install them if u have a mustang v6 u will love what these 3.73's gears does for your v6 outstanding performance and excelleration from a stand still I highly recommend the 3.73 gears would also … Going from 3.15 to 3.73 gears is already a big difference for sure. But I would hate to get 3.73’s and then end up wanting 4.10’s. I’ve read some reviews on americanmuscle.com and saw some comments says 3.73’s are good but go with the 4.10’s. I have a 2011 mustang gt automatic. Is there really that much of a difference between the 3

3.73 Gears Ford Mustang Forums. 26/02/2010В В· for those of you who have 3.73's in their DD, what RPM does it run at 55mph? and 70mph? with my stock gears 55 is just a hair over 1500 rpm.. with a built 351 i still get decent mpg. but i also would like to run 3.73 gears. i just dont want to run at 2500rpm down the road all day long. its a stock 87 rearend.. so they are 2.73's i believe now., Mustang 3.73 Gear Kit These Ford Performance Mustang 3.73 gears are a great way to improve acceleration to make your Mustang faster! This kit fits 1986-2009 Mustang with an 8.8" rear end. The kit features a set of Ford Performance 3.73 gears, a Yukon gear install kit w/ American made Koyo bearings, a bottle of Ford Performance friction modifier.

Ok...3.55 vs 3.73 vs 4.10 Gears Mustang Evolution Forum

mustang 3.73 gears review

Gear Change from 3.73 (Rear Gear) to 4.11 in my GT350. 03/06/2019В В· These Ford Racing 3.73 Mustang ring and pinion gears feature a super strong forged construction, CNC cut & lapped gear teeth, and a black oxide finish to resist corrosion. Recommended Upgrade. Changing the rear axle gear ratio will throw off the calibration of your Mustangs speedometer, but a Ford Racing Speedometer Recalibration Tool is an inexpensive way to fix this issue., 18/01/2015В В· 2011 Mustang 3.7L, 6A, MCA Pkg, Ingot Silver w/ Stone Perf Mods: FRPP 3.73 Gears, 87 Octane Performance Tune from BAMA, Airaid CAI, Magnaflow Comp Axle-backs Ext Mods: Lower chrome billet grille, Tint Upcoming Mods: Lowering springs.

2.73 to 3.73 Gear Swap @ Steeda FL Review and FAQ

mustang 3.73 gears review

3.73 GEARS Mustang Evolution Forum. 26/02/2010В В· for those of you who have 3.73's in their DD, what RPM does it run at 55mph? and 70mph? with my stock gears 55 is just a hair over 1500 rpm.. with a built 351 i still get decent mpg. but i also would like to run 3.73 gears. i just dont want to run at 2500rpm down the road all day long. its a stock 87 rearend.. so they are 2.73's i believe now. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tremec_TR-3650_transmission 01/08/2012В В· First gear with the 3.73's is worthless IMHO. Then again with the boss intake maybe its better.?. Maybe its just me but I really think my 11 was faster. Even my Girlfriend thinks so.. It's not a great as your going to expect to be I promiss you that. My buddy at work also has a Bama Tune and a CAI with 3.73's on his 11. Mine is stock with.

mustang 3.73 gears review


08/09/2016 · Trying to decide between 3.73 or 4.10? Hope this helps. 1967 Shelby GT500 Barn Find and Appraisal That Buyer Uses To Pay Widow - Price Revealed - … 24/10/2019 · This Ford Racing Ring and Pinion Gear set will fit all 1986 to 2012 V8 Mustangs including GT, Bullitt, Mach 1, Cobra and the 2011-2014 V6 Mustangs equipped with …

They shipped out a Mustang 8.8″ 3.73 Ratio Rear End Gear Kit. This kit includes the hardware, rear end gears, bearings, shims, but also includes all of the software: gasket, seals, marking compound, gear oil, and the friction modifier needed to get the job done. 30/05/2015 · Stock gears you are on the highway going 70mph at 2.5k rpms (I dont think this is exact), you travel for 2 hours, and you have covered 140 miles at 2.5k rpms. With the 3.73 gears you will be at 60mph at 2.5k (again, this is not exact, but the mph difference at the same rpms is exact), again, you travel for 2 hours at 2.5 rpms. You will use the

24/10/2019 · This Ford Racing Ring and Pinion Gear set will fit all 1986 to 2012 V8 Mustangs including GT, Bullitt, Mach 1, Cobra and the 2011-2014 V6 Mustangs equipped with … Would you say that having the 3.73's is a deal breaker for you if you were considering a new mustang with the track pack? I'll be buying in the next month and my only hold up on the track pack was the 3.73. For me though my reasoning was because I was new to driving a manual and I wasn't sure if I'd be more annoyed by 3.73's or would I have

mustang 3.73 gears review

2010 Mustang GT, automatic, 4.6, 3:73 gear, stock size tires 235/50R18, sct programmer completely updated. the problem: My speedometer is 10 MPH off. In other words, when the speedo reads 50 MPH the car is actually going at 40 MPH. I verified this with a GPS that tells me how fast the car is... Mustang 3.73 Gear Kit These Ford Performance Mustang 3.73 gears are a great way to improve acceleration to make your Mustang faster! This kit fits 1986-2009 Mustang with an 8.8" rear end. The kit features a set of Ford Performance 3.73 gears, a Yukon gear install kit w/ American made Koyo bearings, a bottle of Ford Performance friction modifier

3.73 gears vs 4.10 gears Mustang

mustang 3.73 gears review

3.73 gears install in s fl 2015+ S550 Mustang Forum (GT. 04/05/2009 · well, the diffrence between 3:73's and 4:10's is not even 500rpms so it's not much of that diffrence (hwy speeds) someone posted a link a while back were you could see your rpm's w/ the size tire, transmission and gears you had. wish someone would post it …, Thanks! Share it with your friends! × You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!.

3.73 Gears. Too much? Mustang Forums at StangNet

3.73 Gears. Too much? Mustang Forums at StangNet. 15/01/2016В В· I starting to look at used very low mileage (automatic transmission)2015 v6's VS. new. I would want to upgrade the rear end to the 3.73 gears but based on current research it sounds like there are issues with the shift points and speedo that Ford can't/won't help you with., And like any good Mustang, a choice of rear-end gear ratios are offered starting with 3.15 gears for base automatics all the way up to the optional 3.73 gear in manual-equipped GT models. And.

21/05/2005В В· Welcome To V6Mustang.com! We are the oldest and largest V6 Mustang forum on the internet. If you have any questions about your V6 Mustang or just want to connect with other V6 Mustang owners around the world, you have found the best place on the internet to do that. 01/12/2013В В· Has anyone went with a the 3.55 and run the Smaller dia tire to bump the gear ratio lower. like going from 28 in tall to a 26 in tall with 3.55 gears = 3.82. 3.73 would be 4.02. Thanks 2012 V6 Mustang 3.7 automatic 2.73 gears ,airaid & Bama Tuner 93R with 93 octane = 9.184 @ 79.99 1/8 mile

And like any good Mustang, a choice of rear-end gear ratios are offered starting with 3.15 gears for base automatics all the way up to the optional 3.73 gear in manual-equipped GT models. And 08/05/2018В В· Iam new here to the forum. I did swap my 3:73 rear diff to a 3:55 just recently. The car is a 2017 Manual GT. After the swap I experienced the car is not having power at certain RPMs in certain gears. That probably the ECU reducing power cause of calculated clutch slip based on the old gear ratio.

06/02/2008В В· I've seen on here where people say if you ever intend on getting a supercharger that you shouldn't get the 4.10 gears but to get 3.73. Why is this? Mustang 3.73 Gear Kit These Ford Performance Mustang 3.73 gears are a great way to improve acceleration to make your Mustang faster! This kit fits 1986-2009 Mustang with an 8.8" rear end. The kit features a set of Ford Performance 3.73 gears, a Yukon gear install kit w/ American made Koyo bearings, a bottle of Ford Performance friction modifier

26/02/2010В В· for those of you who have 3.73's in their DD, what RPM does it run at 55mph? and 70mph? with my stock gears 55 is just a hair over 1500 rpm.. with a built 351 i still get decent mpg. but i also would like to run 3.73 gears. i just dont want to run at 2500rpm down the road all day long. its a stock 87 rearend.. so they are 2.73's i believe now. 09/05/2003В В· some dude that lives around me is selling his 3:73 gears and t-lok for 75 bucks. from what ive seen, thats a good deal and he even says its in great condition and the only reason hes selling is cause he upgraded to an 8.8 rear. anyways, what do i need to look for to see if its in good condition.

3.73 gears install in s fl 2015+ S550 Mustang Forum (GT. 09/05/2003 · some dude that lives around me is selling his 3:73 gears and t-lok for 75 bucks. from what ive seen, thats a good deal and he even says its in great condition and the only reason hes selling is cause he upgraded to an 8.8 rear. anyways, what do i need to look for to see if its in good condition., Going from 3.15 to 3.73 gears is already a big difference for sure. But I would hate to get 3.73’s and then end up wanting 4.10’s. I’ve read some reviews on americanmuscle.com and saw some comments says 3.73’s are good but go with the 4.10’s. I have a 2011 mustang gt automatic. Is there really that much of a difference between the 3.

3.73 gears vs 4.10 gears Mustang

mustang 3.73 gears review

3.73 Gears Ford Mustang Forums. 01/08/2012 · First gear with the 3.73's is worthless IMHO. Then again with the boss intake maybe its better.?. Maybe its just me but I really think my 11 was faster. Even my Girlfriend thinks so.. It's not a great as your going to expect to be I promiss you that. My buddy at work also has a Bama Tune and a CAI with 3.73's on his 11. Mine is stock with, 24/10/2019 · This Ford Racing Ring and Pinion Gear set will fit all 1986 to 2012 V8 Mustangs including GT, Bullitt, Mach 1, Cobra and the 2011-2014 V6 Mustangs equipped with ….

Full performance review of 2014 Ford Mustang GT (3.73 opt. Thanks! Share it with your friends! Г— You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!, 05/05/2008В В· Ok, I am considering putting in gears and a T-lock. I currently have a 2000 5-Speed. I was curious as to what each gear would red line at after the gears were in. Thanks..

Full performance review of 2014 Ford Mustang GT (3.73 opt

mustang 3.73 gears review

3.31 to 3.73 gears Modded Mustang Forums. 17/01/2013 · My answer is, Most Definitely Yes! Although, my pony is a 2007 and not a 2012, l absolutely love the difference! I had 3.31 in originally and because either my Carrier and Pinion bearing was going out, l had to purchased a Motive Installation bearing kit and then upgraded to 3.73 gears. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1968_Camaro 04/05/2009 · well, the diffrence between 3:73's and 4:10's is not even 500rpms so it's not much of that diffrence (hwy speeds) someone posted a link a while back were you could see your rpm's w/ the size tire, transmission and gears you had. wish someone would post it ….

mustang 3.73 gears review

  • Yukon Mustang 3.73 Gear Kit (86-09) LMR.com
  • 3.73 gear installation Modded Mustang Forums

  • 25/11/2014В В· I have 4.10 gears in my 2010 auto v6. I love them. I'm really glad I went with them instead of 3.73s. A lot of guys on here will tell you to go 4.10 on an auto and 3.73 with the manual trans. 20/03/2019В В· This 3.73:1 Ratio Ford Racing Ring and Pinion Gear set will fit all 2015-2020 Mustangs equipped with an 8.8" Independent Rear Suspension (IRS), including V6, EcoBoost and GT models. A master bearing kit is recommended by most installers, especially on high mileage vehicles. Application Note. These Ford Racing 3.73 gears are not compatible with

    mustang 3.73 gears review

    Thanks! Share it with your friends! Г— You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback! 22/06/2018В В· The Ford Performance 3.73 Gears and Install Kit will require a new speedometer gear, however, depending on the tooth count on the drive gear, the appropriate gear may vary. If your Mustang has a 6 tooth drive gear, you will need item #383922. If your Mustang has a 7 tooth drive gear, you will need item #53685. If you Mustang has a transmission

    View all posts in Mullifarry category